Meet the LVMA19 Special Honorees

In advance of next month’s Lehigh Valley Music Awards ceremony at SteelStacks, the Greater Lehigh Valley Music Association (GLVMA) has announced the event’s special honorees.

Each year, the event showcases those who have made consistent, outstanding contributions to our local music community over the years. This year, the honorees are divided into four categories: Lifetime Achievement, Board of Directors, Special Recognition, and 20-Year Achievement Awards.

Below, we have the full list. Congratulations to those recognized!

Lifetime Achievement:
Dr. Frank DiBussolo, 8-time Grammy-winning jazz artist
Sal Ritz, singer-songwriter (posthumous recipient)

Board of Directors:
Adlib, hip-hop artist
John Millington, photographer
Todd Wolfe, blues performer

Special Recognition:
Jamie Balliet, Marketing Director, State Theatre of Easton

20-Year Achievement:
Greg Geist, guitarist, The Large Flowerheads
Bill Lance, saxophonist
Monty Leach, vocalist, Alpha Zero Three
Keith “Moon” Reichard, drummer and on-air personality for Rocking the Valley
Robin & Jim Seip, performing duo
Liz Younger, vocalist, Friends of Tom

Tickets to the 19th Annual Lehigh Valley Music Awards are available now at The ceremony takes place Sunday, March 4 inside of the ArtsQuest Center at SteelStacks’ Musikfest Café at 4 p.m., with the official Lehigh Valley Underground Preshow beginning at 3 p.m. on the first floor of the ArtsQuest Center. For more information, visit

Leave a Reply