Announcing the LVMA19 Scholarship Recipients

Every year, the Greater Lehigh Valley Music Association (GLVMA) uses its flagship event of the Lehigh Valley Music Awards to give back to the young talent around us.

This year’s 19th Annual LVMA ceremony is no different. The organization will present four local high school students with cash scholarships. All four of the students will be pursuing a higher education in music this fall.

The honorees are:

  • Andrew Gifford (Easton Area High School)
  • Ben Johnson (Saucon Valley High School)
  • Gianna Lamantia (Lehigh Valley Charter High School for the Arts)
  • Morgan Moss (Northwestern Lehigh High School)

The 19th Annual Lehigh Valley Music Awards ceremony will take place Sunday, March 4 inside of the Musikfest Cafe at the ArtsQuest Center at SteelStacks. The ceremony begins at 4 p.m., with the official Lehigh Valley Underground Preshow featuring Cubbage beginning in the ArtsQuest Center lobby at 3 p.m. Tickets are available now at


Leave a Reply