Top Writer Showdown Comes to Nashville’s True Music Room This Saturday

The day is almost upon us. This Saturday, June 22 at 6 p.m., eight battle-tested songwriters will descend once again upon Nashville’s True Music Room & Bar for a chance to be immortalized as the first-ever Top Writer Showdown champion.

The eight songwriters in question were all winners of previous Top Writer Series rounds throughout April and May at True Music Room. Each songwriter performed a handful of his or her strongest tunes, earning the right to proceed to the Showdown round.

Each finalist will perform for 15 minutes, with the option of bringing an accompanist and a harmonizing vocalist. The eight contestants are as follows (in alphabetical order), with a link to learn more about each one before they take the stage on the big night.

Sarah Bonsignore
Brenna Bryant
Cameron Floyd
Clayton Kaiser
Timothy Myles
Bill O’Hanlon
Ava Paige
Landon Wall

The winner of the Showdown will receive:

  • Tickets to John Mayer’s performance at Bridgestone Arena in Nashville on Thursday, August 8
  • Three hours of recording studio time with Battery Lane Music.
  • A publication feature with Underground Music Collective
  • A night’s stay at the Cambria Hotel
  • A $100 gift card

After the Showdown concludes, those in attendance will be treated to a curated writers round, courtesy of Liz Rose Music.

Check back with UMC for updates, including a photo gallery and recap of the Top Writer Showdown!

Leave a Reply